Site header


Debut novel coming 2022 from Delacorte Press

Violet Made of Thorns is a darkly romantic, fairytale-inspired YA fantasy, for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove.

Find out more


Photo of Gina Chen

Gina Chen writes stories about heroines, antiheroines, and the kind of cleverness that brings trouble in its wake. Read more...

Follow on Twitter

Follow on Instagram

Press Kit for bios and hi-res images